Student Relations Committee 11:00 to 5:00, April 15th 8:00 to 4:30 April 16th

Present: Julie Byrns, Lisa Campbell, Tawny Crum, Jonica Gonzalez, Mike McGee Adriana Mendez Veronica Nelson Alex Porter, Matt McCarty

- The Student Relations Committee met on the afternoon of April 15th and all day on April 16th to award scholarship funds for the 2019-2020 award year
- We had 253 applicants we awarded 154 scholarships and made recommendations to Joyce Allison, Stan Popeck Scholarship Committee, Tony Salvaterria Scholarship committee, Lamoille Women's Club, Nevada Builders Alliance, Dutch and Marianne Stenovich, and NV Energy. These groups will make the final selection.
- Those students who did not receive a scholarship will receive a fall only award from the Student Financial Services Office.
- We also discussed creating an online scholarship application for students and what that should look like. Jody Gerrits is working on the online application now