GBC Page Header graphic

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Adriana Mendez
Student Advocate
Great Basin College
1500 College Parkway
Elko, NV 89801
Phone: 775-753-2201
E-mail: adriana.mendez@
gbcnv.edu

GBC Clubs and Organizations graphic

GBC Clubs and Organizations

Welcome!

SGA graphicWant to have a great time? Meet new people or perhaps learn a new skill? Do you want to hang out with fellow students with like interests as you? Then a Great Basin College club or organization is for you!

GBC has a long history of offering exciting clubs and organizations just for you- the student! Look and you will find clubs about nursing, agriculture, and tabletop. Want to know more about radiology? There's a club for that. Want to celebrate the Latino culture? There's a club for that. Want to be a student leader? There's an organization for that! Don't see a club or an organization that meets your needs? Don't worry...start your own campus club! Maximize your student experience and join (or start) a club or organization NOW!

If you are interested in started a new club or wanting to maintain an already existing club, please fill out the Organization Recognition Packet. As stated in the Student Government Association (SGA) Constitution, Article IX, Section A: The term "student organization" shall apply to all organized groups, which conform to the qualifications of the SGA and meets with its approval and thereby qualifies as an "on campus organization." Members in these organizations shall be open to all eligible registered GBC students. For more student information, review the GBC Student Handbook.

2015-16 SGA Clubs & Organizations

Battle Born Veterans
Advisor - Michael Whitehead
GTA 109
775-753-2294
micheal.whitehead@gbcnv.edu

Click to visit their Facebook

BBVC Logo graphic

Gay/Straight Alliance (GSA)
Advisor - Lynne Owens
MCML 136
775-753-2152
lynne_owens@gbcnv.edu

Contact - Jennifer Arellano
jennifer.arellano@gbcnv.edu

Dodgeball Registration Info

GSA Logo graphic

 

GBC AIGA Student Group
Advisor - Michael Bail
HTC 130
775-753-2241
michael.bail@gbcnv.edu

Click to visit web page

AIGA Logo graphic

GBC Collegiate Farm Bureau (Aggies)
Advisor - Heather Steel
DCIT 251
775-753-2303
heather.steel@gbcnv.edu
GBC Farm Bureau Club graphic
Great Basin Indigenous Students Association
Advisor - Laurie Walsh
DCIT 123
775-753-2331
laurie.walsh@gbcnv.edu
GBISA Logo graphic
Nature Club –
Pahrump Valley Center

Advisor - Rita Bagwe
Pahrump Valley Center
775-727-2005
rita.bagwe@gbcnv.edu

Click to visit website
GBC Nature Club graphic
Newmans Club - Catholic Community at GBC
Advisor - Julie Byrnes
LCSL 125
775-753-2271
julie.byrnes@gbcnv.edu

 

 

 

Phi Beta Lambda (PBL)
Advisor - George Kleeb
GTA 101
775-753-2245
george.kleeb@gbcnv.edu
Phi Beta Lambda Logo graphic.
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)
Advisor - David Freistroffer
Lund 109C
775-753-2018
david.freistroffer@gbcnv.edu

Click to visit web page
Phi Theta Kappa graphic
Radiology Club (RAD)
Advisor - Mary Doucette
HSCI 134
775-753-2463
mary.doucette@gbcnv.edu
RAD Club photo graphic
Silver State Student Chapter Land Surveying/Geomatics
Advisor - Byron Calkins
HTC 130
775-753-2344
byron.calkins@gbcnv.edu

 

 

 

Skills USA
Advisor - Norm Whittaker
DCIT 146
775-753-2008
norm.whittaker@gbcnv.edu
GBC SKILLS USA team graphic
Student Government Association (SGA)
Advisor - Adriana Mendez
LCSL 126
775-753-2201
adriana.mendez@gbcnv.edu
SGA Logo graphic
SOLAR (Students, Organizations & Leaders Achieving Results) Programming Board
Advisor - Adriana Mendez
LCSL 126
775-753-2201
adriana.mendez@gbcnv.edu
SOLAR Logo graphic
Student Nurses Organization (SNO)
Advisor - Tami Mette
HSCI 118
775-753-2004
tamara.mette@gbcnv.edu
SNO Club photo graphic
Tabletop Club
Advisor - Josh Webster
MCML - Arts and Letters
775-753-2209
joshua.webster@gbcnv.edu

 

 

For More Information Contact:

Adriana Mendez
Student Advocate
Great Basin College
1500 College Parkway
Elko, NV 89801
Phone: 775-753-2201
E-mail: adriana.mendez@gbcnv.edu

Why Great Basin College

Great Basin College wants to be your choice for higher education. GBC offers associate and baccalaureate level instruction in career and technical education and academic areas. About 3,800 students are enrolled online from across the country and on campuses and centers across 86,500 square miles, two time zones, and ten of Nevada’s largest counties. We border Arizona, Oregon, Idaho, Utah, and California. We are GBC!

We Are GBC graphic
Viewing PDF files require the Adobe Reader for your browser, available free from Adobe.